Skip to main content
 

Philosophical Studies: Finding Philosophical Studies resources

Library and information resources for Philosophical Studies staff and students at Newcastle University

New resources for 2017/18

Great news! We've invested in a brilliant range of online resources for the new academic year. Following resource trials and consultation with students and staff, we've added digitised archives, ebooks, and journals.

Whatever your subject area, you're sure to find something useful. Just explore the tabs on this box for full details!

We've bought eleven new ebook collections from Bloomsbury, comprising over 400 academic titles across a wide range of subjects. We've bought the following collections:

Education 2016 and 2017

Family and Social Law

Film and Media Studies 2016

Labour and Discrimination Law

Legal Philosophy

Medical Law and Ethics

Linguistics 2016 and 2017

Philosophy 2016 and 2017

All the books are individually catalogued on Library Search, or you can browse the titles in each collection. You can browse the legal collections here.

Loading

New resource on trial!

We've got the following ebook collection on trial:

Oxford Scholarship Online: Philosophy.

We already have access to several modules in this collection, and we now have trial access to all 2,000 titles in the Philosophy collection. All the titles have been temporarily added to Library Search, or you can browse from the above link.

The trial ends on December 31st 2017. Please explore it and send us your feedback.

Other Philosophical Studies information resources

Loading

Find journal articles

Selection of new books in the library

Click the tabs to browse a selection of our new books. To view all our new books in your subject area, just carry out your search as usual, and then limit by most recent records (look for the 'new records' option on the left hand side of your results page:)

Loading

Access to resources elsewhere

How can you search other catalogues? How can you find out what archives and special collections are held elsewhere, from York to New York and all points in between? Click on the tabs for guidance to help you track down what you require: locally, nationally and internationally. 

You might also find it helpful to use our two services below: 

Loading

Try our new way of browsing journals!

Other guides which might interest you....

Loading