It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Searchenables you to search across all print and eBook collections. However, if you want to search/browse eBooks from a particular supplier or collection, you can find links to subject specific eBook collections below:
Bloomsbury Food Library is the one-stop-shop for anyone studying or working in the field of food studies. It reflects the interdisciplinary nature of this growing subject, making it an essential resource for students and scholars studying food, on courses as wide-ranging as history, sociology, anthropology, cultural studies, human geography, sustainability, agriculture, culinary arts, literary studies, political science, and development studies. Bloomsbury Food Library offers cross-searchable access to a broad and expanding range of encyclopedias, references works, eBooks, images, and more.
As well as all aspects of engineering, Knovel is useful for biotechnology, computing, food science, marine technology, molecular biology and chemistry. Subjects covered include technical reference books. There are Interactive graphs and tables,material and substance properties data and interactive equations. The Data Search tool can be used to build queries around different materials or substances.
The Sustainable Organization Library (SOL) is an online library of around 10,000 items (book chapters, case studies and research papers) drawn from nearly 800 books, reports and journal issues, focused on sustainability and social responsibility.
SOL draws from a number of partner publishers including Greenleaf Publishing, Oxfam, EFMD, AMACOM, Practical Action Publishing, Cambridge Scholars Publishing, Peter Lang and Access Press.
The 37th edition of the Farm Management Handbook continues to provide a comprehensive and up-to-date source of information for farmers, managers, bankers, accountants, students and all consultants involved in the assessment and planning of farm and rural businesses.
This publication is freely available electronically, a print copy is also available at Philip Robinson Library Reference Level 4 630 FAR
Covering every aspect of animal behaviour from adaptation to warning, this accessible A-Z also includes terms from the related fields of ecology, physiology and psychology. Clear and informative entries on topics such as communication, learning, and navigation are backed up by examples and illustrations where appropriate. The new edition adds 80 new entries, expands coverage of behavioural ecology, cognitive ethology, and evolutionary theory, and brings the text up to date with new theories and research.
Bergey's is a reference work aimed at undergraduates, graduate students, researchers, professors and experienced professionals at all levels. Bergey's is the most complete and authoritative description of bacterial and archaeal diversity.