Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Newcastle University

University Library

Subject support guide

Your subject-specific guide to using library resources.

Library Search

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Collection of fully-searchable text and image content on the study of architecture, urbanism, and interior design.
New
Bloomsbury Collection: Linguistics provides over 350 e-books, covering subjects such as: Applied linguistics, Corpus and computational linguistics, ELT and TSOL (Linguistics), Grammar, syntax and morphology, Language acquisition, Language and education (Linguistics), Second language acquisition, Semiotics…and more.
New
Bloomsbury collections : Politics & international relations provides over 1000 full-text e-books covering subjects such as: International relations, European politics, Middle East politics, Political history, Political theory and philosophy, Security and strategic studies...and more.
New
Bloomsbury Collection: Education provides over 450 full-text e-books, covering subjects such as: Childhood and youth studies, Comparative and international education, Education policy and politics, Education and international development, Higher education, Language and education (Education), Philosophy of Education (Education), Teacher education…and more.
New
An extensive cover-to-cover collection of the long-running business magazine dating from its very first issue in February 1930 through December 2000. Fortune Magazine Archive is valuable to researchers of 20th-Century current events, politics and culture, as well as those interested in the history of business, advertising, and popular culture.
New
Major database of Latin texts of all genres and periods, with tools to enable linguistic analysis, or you can read the texts as a whole.
New
This collection provides 65 e-books written by leading names in the field covering key issues and debates on global issues such as foreign policy, gender, global ethics, environmental politics and terrorism.
New
The collection provides 165 books written by leading names in the field covering political events, ideas, movements, roles of government, voters, parties and leaders and the way these elements shape society as a whole.
New
Oxford Handbooks Online in Business and Management brings together the world's leading scholars to write review essays that evaluate the current thinking on a field or topic, and make an original argument about the future direction of the debate.
New
Oxford Handbooks Online in Economics and Finance brings together the world's leading scholars to write review essays that evaluate the current thinking on a field or topic, and make an original argument about the future direction of the debate.
New
British female writers' manuscripts from the 16th and 17th centuries, featuring genres such as autobiography, diaries, historical writing, prose, travel writing and verse. The documents have been digitised from the originals, and can be searched or browsed in various ways. An indispensable resource for anyone interested in women and women's writing in Early Modern Britain.
New
The largest database of online music journalism, providing access to thousands of interviews, reviews and articles about artists of all genres, from Aaliyah to ZZ Top. Coverage dates back 50 years, and also includes 500 audio interviews.
New
This work documents theatrical performances in eighteenth century London. You can search all performances listed in 'The London Stage' by title, performer, theatre or date.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...