It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Every subject area has unique and specialist types of information, which mean that you need to look beyond Library Search. Some types of information are accessed via specialist databases, for example newspapers, while others are available online.
Other media, culture and heritage information resources
Search across multiple Gale e-resources at once (this includes most of our historic newspaper and periodical archives, except for The Observer/Guardian.) It also includes Eighteenth Century Collections Online.
See our blog post for more information about recent enhancements to this resource, including a short video with tips for searching historic newspapers.
As a globally recognised market analyst, Mintel produces hundreds of reports into UK-specific consumer markets every year.
Each report that Mintel publishes provides a unique overview of a market's dynamics and prospects, giving you the knowledge to devise informed and profitable marketing strategy.
Holds the BBC’s working papers resulting from all aspects of the BBC's business from 1922 to the 1980s. This includes files of correspondence with contributors, programme and policy material together with a vast collection of scripts and press cuttings. These archives come from all parts of the BBC.
Hundreds of thousands of items relating to the history of film-making in Europe. Content includes films, photos, posters and censorship documents, and comes from 16 different film archives and cinemathèques.
A non-profit initiative dedicated to digitising collections of classic media periodicals that belong in the public domain for full public access. Over 200,000 pages scanned and growing. The collections feature extensive runs of several important trade papers and fan magazines.
Box of Broadcasts provides access to over 2.2 million TV and radio broadcasts from over 75 channels, including most of the UK’s freeview network, all BBC TV and radio content from 2007, and several foreign language channels. This resource is not available outside the UK.
Read our blog post for useful tips about using this resource.
Contains 170,000 records of British newsreel and cinemagazine production and a large collection of digitised documents, including production documents, oral histories and details of people, series and stories linked to newsreels.