Skip to main content
 

Business: Welcome

A Guide to library resources and information for Accounting and Finance, Economics, Business, Human Resource Management, Innovation and Enterprise, Marketing, Strategy and Operations staff and students

Statista Trial

We are trialling Statista this semester.  

Here are some of it's features:

  • It has access to over 1.5 million data sets (adding up to 500 extra per day) with revenue forecasts from 2015 to 2020 on over 400 industries. Also many thousands of downloadable reports, studies and dossiers.
  • Huge breadth of coverage of data relating to most subject areas. Creating all this for you is a team of over 140 statisticians, database experts, analysts and editors.
  • Innovative, time saving and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data and statistics aggregating from 18,000 sources and on 75,000 different topics. 
  • NEW– In-depth comprehensive and interactive databases on the global Digital and Consumer markets –  

Statista's industry reports, with more central Europe and UK this year, are intended to provide the facts needed to understand an industry. The reports are clearly structured, easy to understand and present not only numerical data on areas such as trends in turnover and revenue, but also on industry strengths and weaknesses. Updated annually, these reports contain the most recent and relevant data.

Please see video guides below.  You can access it on or off campus.  For more information please see https://www.statista.com/

Our Twitter

Library News

Loading

Scan me!

Scan the code to bookmark this Guide onto your mobile device

ASK drop-in sessions throughout November

This November, the ASK Drop In is back all month long to help with those burning assignment-related questions:

  • Every Monday from 1:30pm to 3:00pm at the Philip Robinson Library foyer
  • Every Thursday from 11:00am - 12:30pm at the Marjorie Robinson Library Rooms cafe

If you're lost when it comes to searching, worried about your writing or riled by referencing, there'll be staff on hand to help from the Library Liaison Team, Writing Development Centre, and the Specific Learning Difficulties teams.

No need to book, just drop in with your questions.

Don't forget about the wide range of information and advice available online at www.ncl.ac.uk/ask

Welcome and help

Welcome to the Subject Guide for students and staff from The Business School at Newcastle University

 

Get answers to many of your questions through our searchable knowledge base on Library Help. If the knowledge base doesn't have the answer just email Library Help, or if you prefer, you can tweet, text or phone your query.

The Social Sciences Library team includes: Louise Gordon, Karen Crinnion, Emily Dott and Julie Quick.

Please contact the Social Sciences Liaison Team if you need any help and advice, we would love to hear from you: lib-socsci@ncl.ac.uk

Need more in-depth guidance with your dissertation, thesis or project literature search? Why not book a one-to-one consultancy with our helpful and knowledgeable Library team?

We'll discuss your information needs in more detail, suggest useful resources for you within and beyond the Library and give you a personalised search plan to help you get organised.

Loading

New resources for 2017/18

Great news! We've invested in a brilliant range of online resources for the new academic year. Following resource trials and consultation with students and staff, we've added digitised archives, ebooks, and journals.

Whatever your subject area, you're sure to find something useful. Just explore the tabs on this box for full details!

We've bought eleven new ebook collections from Bloomsbury, comprising over 400 academic titles across a wide range of subjects. We've bought the following collections:

Education 2016 and 2017

Family and Social Law

Film and Media Studies 2016

Labour and Discrimination Law

Legal Philosophy

Medical Law and Ethics

Linguistics 2016 and 2017

Philosophy 2016 and 2017

All the books are individually catalogued on Library Search, or you can browse the titles in each collection. You can browse the legal collections here.

Loading