Skip to main content
 

Newspapers and other media: Newspapers/media:contemporary & historic (UK)

A guide to our contemporary and historic newspaper/media sources for the UK and other countries.

New resources for 2017/18

Great news! We've invested in a brilliant range of online resources for the new academic year. Following resource trials and consultation with students and staff, we've added digitised archives, ebooks, and journals.

Whatever your subject area, you're sure to find something useful. Just explore the tabs on this box for full details!

We've bought eleven new ebook collections from Bloomsbury, comprising over 400 academic titles across a wide range of subjects. We've bought the following collections:

Education 2016 and 2017

Family and Social Law

Film and Media Studies 2016

Labour and Discrimination Law

Legal Philosophy

Medical Law and Ethics

Linguistics 2016 and 2017

Philosophy 2016 and 2017

All the books are individually catalogued on Library Search, or you can browse the titles in each collection. You can browse the legal collections here.

Loading

New resources on trial!

We've got the following e-resource on trial. Please take a look and send us your feedback, thanks!

 

Harper's Bazaar Archive

This includes the complete runs of the US and UK editions of Harper’s Bazaar, from 1867 to the present (US edition) and 1929-2015 (UK edition), fully indexed and searchable. This full color collection provides a powerful lens into American, British, and international fashion, society, and popular culture from the mid-19th century onwards.

This trial ends on November 16th 2017.

Please explore our trials and send us your feedback.

Fake news? Not here!

Welcome

Georgia? (LOC)

Welcome to our guide to newspaper, television and other news media sources for the UK and other countries. We hope you find it useful. Please get in touch if you have any queries or suggestions.

TV/audio news and documentaries

TV stoffen met plumeau / Dusting the television with a feather-brush

British newspaper archives: historic to contemporary

William Pettit and Ken McPhan of the Gippsland Independent and Express newspaper, Victoria

Loading

Other newspaper resources