Skip to main content
 

Philosophical Studies: Welcome

Library and information resources for Philosophical Studies staff and students at Newcastle University

New resources for 2017/18

Great news! We've invested in a brilliant range of online resources for the new academic year. Following resource trials and consultation with students and staff, we've added digitised archives, ebooks, and journals.

Whatever your subject area, you're sure to find something useful. Just explore the tabs on this box for full details!

We've bought eleven new ebook collections from Bloomsbury, comprising over 400 academic titles across a wide range of subjects. We've bought the following collections:

Education 2016 and 2017

Family and Social Law

Film and Media Studies 2016

Labour and Discrimination Law

Legal Philosophy

Medical Law and Ethics

Linguistics 2016 and 2017

Philosophy 2016 and 2017

All the books are individually catalogued on Library Search, or you can browse the titles in each collection. You can browse the legal collections here.

Loading

New resource on trial!

We've got the following ebook collection on trial:

Oxford Scholarship Online: Philosophy.

We already have access to several modules in this collection, and we now have trial access to all 2,000 titles in the Philosophy collection. All the titles have been temporarily added to Library Search, or you can browse from the above link.

The trial ends on December 31st 2017. Please explore it and send us your feedback.

Your *three* key starting points

Library Search is your discovery tool to find and access our print and e-books, journal articles, DVDs and much more! 

Want to explore your subject area in more depth? Our library guides, edited by your subject specialist team, are packed with specialist resources, news and tips. 

Got a question? Try library help, our searchable knowledge base. Also available via Twitter, text and email!

Loading

Researcher? We're here to help

Are you a researcher? Whatever your stage of research, from preparation to publication, the Library is here to help you!

 

Please visit our new page for researchers in this School, highlighting the many services we can offer you. Even if you've been at the University a while, you might not know about everything we do, so do take a look. You can also read our brand new leaflet for researchers.

Faculty liaison librarian

Lucy Keating's picture
Lucy Keating
Contact:
Tel. 0191 208 7656

My office is Room 303 on Level 3 of the Robinson Library.
Website / Blog PageSkype Contact

Our latest tweets

Other guides which might interest you....

Loading