It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Searchenables you to search across all print and eBook collections. However, if you want to search/browse eBooks from a particular supplier or collection, you can find links to subject specific eBook collections below:
Bloomsbury Food Library is the one-stop-shop for anyone studying or working in the field of food studies. It reflects the interdisciplinary nature of this growing subject, making it an essential resource for students and scholars studying food, on courses as wide-ranging as history, sociology, anthropology, cultural studies, human geography, sustainability, agriculture, culinary arts, literary studies, political science, and development studies. Bloomsbury Food Library offers cross-searchable access to a broad and expanding range of encyclopedias, references works, eBooks, images, and more.
Explore scientific, technical, and medical research on ScienceDirect. Browse by subject or publication title.
Henry Stewart TalksHST is a specially prepared animated audio visual presentations with synchronized narration is regularly updated and growing with over 1,500 talks covering topics in the areas of; biochemistry, cell biology, cancer, diseases, disorders and treatments, drug discovery, genetics immunology, methods, microbiology and virology, neurobiology, pharmaceutical science.
As well as all aspects of engineering, Knovel is useful for biotechnology, computing, food science, marine technology, molecular biology and chemistry. Subjects covered include technical reference books. There are Interactive graphs and tables,material and substance properties data and interactive equations. The Data Search tool can be used to build queries around different materials or substances.
Science of Synthesis is a full-text resource for finding methods in synthetic organic chemistry which have been critically reviewed and compiled by chemists for chemists. Organised by functional group and the products you want to make, you can find proven methods quickly and gather background information on the scope and limitations of specific approaches.
The Sustainable Organization Library (SOL) is an online library of around 10,000 items (book chapters, case studies and research papers) drawn from nearly 800 books, reports and journal issues, focused on sustainability and social responsibility.
This dictionary provides wide-ranging coverage of ecology and the environmental sciences. It contains 5,000 entries on subjects including plant and animal physiology, animal behaviour, evolution, environmental pollution and conservation.
Bergey's is a reference work aimed at undergraduates, graduate students, researchers, professors and experienced professionals at all levels. Bergey's is the most complete and authoritative description of bacterial and archaeal diversity.