It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Cabinet Office papers are a major contemporary source for British political history, and you can now search and download these free of charge. The Cabinet Office was created in December 1916 although The National Archives holds series of original documents which include earlier material about the Cabinet.
The National Register of Archives is the official archive for England, Wales and the central UK government, containing 900 years of history from Domesday Book to the present, with records ranging from parchment and paper scrolls through to recently created digital files and archived websites. Increasingly, these records are being put online, making them universally accessible.
This National Archives website captures, preserves, and maks accessible UK central government information published on the web. The web archive includes videos, tweets, and websites dating from 1996 to present.
Democracy Live is the BBC's new website which offers live and on demand video coverage of the UK's national political institutions and the European Parliament. Alongside the video are guides to how the different institutions work and who sits in them. Democracy Live covers the main chambers of the House of Commons, House of Lords, Scottish Parliament, Northern Ireland Assembly, Welsh Assembly and full sittings of the European Parliament. Westminster Hall and Select Committees at Westminster are also covered. When there is no business in the main chambers in Edinburgh, Belfast and Cardiff, committee meetings are covered.
EUR-Lex provides single entry point to the complete collections of EU legal texts, including CELEX, PreLex, Oeil, and other sources. It has separate search pages for the Official Journal, Treaties, Legislation, Legislation in Preparation, Case-Law, and Documents of Public Interest.
AfricanLII convenes a network of 16 African LIIs - a collaborative group of organizations and individuals in Africa, dedicated to free access to law on our continent. It also provide a Pan-African legal search engine, and host regional legal materials for free access.
The Commonwealth Legal Information Institute (CommonLII) aims to provide one central Internet location from which it is possible to search - for free - core legal information from all Commonwealth countries.
ECOLEX is an information service on environmental law, operated jointly by FAO, IUCN and UNEP.
Its purpose is to build capacity worldwide by providing the most comprehensive possible global source of information on environmental law .
FedStats, which has been available to the public since 1997, provides access to the full range of official statistical information produced by the Federal Government without having to know in advance which Federal agency produces which particular statistic. With convenient searching and linking capablilties to more than 100 agencies that provide data and trend information on such topics as economic and population trends, crime, education, health care, aviation safety, energy use, farm production and more, FedStats is your one location for access to the full breadth of Federal statistical information.
Includes Official Parliamentary debates of Dail, Seanad and Committee Debates from 1919 and Legislation from 1922 to 2007. Includes Acts of the Oireachtas in Irish and English; Bills as initiated, as amended, and as passed; Explanatory Memoranda; Links to Debates on Bills; Amendment Lists.
SAFLII, the South African Legal Information Institute, is an online repository of legal information, e.g. case law and legislation, from South Africa. It aims to promote the rule of law and judicial accountability by publishing legal material for open access in line with the objectives of the global free Access to Law movement.
The mission of the World Bank is to help to reduce poverty. The organizations that make up the World Bank Group are owned by the governments of member nations, which have the ultimate decision-making power within the organizations on all matters, including policy issues.
Many statistical reports are available from this website,
WorldLII provides a single search facility for databases located on the following Legal Information Institutes: AustLII; BAILII; CanLII; HKLII; LII (Cornell); and PacLII. It also includes databases of decisions of international Courts and Tribunals, databases from a number of Asian countries, and databases from South Africa.
The Flare Index to Treaties, hosted by the Institute of Advanced Legal Studies, University of London, contains details of over 1,500 of the most significant multilateral treaties concluded from 1856 to the present. It is searchable by keywords, date and place.
The Court is the principal judicial organ of the United Nations. It was established by the United Nations Charter, signed in 1945 at San Francisco (United States), and began work in 1946 in the Peace Palace, The Hague (Netherlands).
NATO (the North Atlantic Treaty Organization) is an intergovernmental military alliance between 29 North American and European countries. NATO’s purpose is to guarantee the freedom and security of its members through political and military means.
OECD iLibrary contains all the publications and datasets released by OECD (Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development), International Energy Agency (IEA), Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and International Transport Forum (ITF) since 1998 - currently.
OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data
OECD iLibrary Economics brings together in a single subscription all the core economic data and analysis available from the OECD, in PDF format as well as in interactive database format when available.
OECD iLibrary Education brings together in a single subscription all the core education data and analysis available from the OECD, in PDF format as well as in interactive database format when available.
OECD iLibrary Environment and Sustainable Development brings together in a single subscription core data and analysis in this subject available from the OECD, in PDF format as well as in interactive database format when available.
OECD iLibrary Agriculture and Food brings together in a single subscription all the core agricultural data and analysis available from the OECD, in PDF format as well as in interactive database format when available
OECD iLibrary Social Issues/Migration/Health brings together in a single subscription core data and analysis in these subjects available from the OECD, in PDF format as well as in interactive database format when available.
The Department for Business, Innovation and Skills publish a range of National and Official Statistics; topics include:
• Further and Higher Education
• Building materials
• Construction prices and costs
• Economic performance and employment
• Business population
• Trade Union Membership