It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Search enables you to search across all print and eBook collections. However, if you want to search/browse eBooks from a particular supplier or collection, you can find links to subject specific eBook collections below.
This online collection, from one of the world’s largest academic archaeology publishers, gives full text access to over 3,100 titles published from 1974 to date. It includes both BAR’s British and international series, and covers archaeological research, excavation reports and other important series from around the world.
Read our blog post for more information about this resource.
Search over 360 volumes of this major series, covering worldwide history from ancient to modern, literature, language, music, and more. All volumes are also individually listed on Library Search. NEW! We have just added 11 more volumes, covering Ireland, Communism, modernism and slavery.
Contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700 - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War.
Read our blog post for more information about the new EEBO platform.
Contains the digital images of every page of books printed in the United Kingdom during the 18th Century. With full-text searching of millions of pages, the product allows researchers new methods of access to critical information in the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science and more. Includes 18th Century Acts and Statutes of Ireland made in Parliamentary Sessions in Dublin.
Read our blog post for more information about this and other historic book collections.
New media, culture and heritage books in the Library