This collection contains handbooks, annual reports and accounts published by the BBC between 1927 and 2002. It also includes a review of each year’s public service broadcasting, with detailed schedules, audience research, performance and objective tables, commentaries, and editorials. 

Box of Broadcasts provides access to over 2.2 million TV and radio broadcasts from over 75 channels, including most of the UK’s freeview network, all BBC TV and radio content from 2007, and several foreign language channels. This resource is not available outside the UK.

A comprehensive collection of academic journals, magazines, and images relating to film and television studies. Includes topics such as cinematography, film and television theory, preservation and restoration, production, screenwriting, technical aspects and reviews.

Full colour archive of the weekly magazine produced by the BBC, which featured radio, and later television, broadcast transcripts and commentaries. The Listener is one of the few records of the content of many early broadcasts, it also previewed major literary and musical programmes and regularly reviewed new books.

A global data and business intelligence platform with an extensive collection of statistics, reports, and insights on thousands of topics, from several sources, in a wide range of industries. Explore insights on consumer attitudes and behaviour worldwide, revenue analytics and forecasts, political, social and trending topics, market and industry insights, and more.

An online collection of academic archaeological research, BAR Digital provides full text access to titles published from 1974 to date. It includes both BAR’s British and international series, and covers archaeological research, excavation reports and other important series from around the world.

A bibliographic resource focusing on themes around the conservation, preservation and restoration of cultural property. The database includes conference proceedings, books, technical reports, journal articles, theses, audio-visual materials, software, and machine-readable files. Also includes the Art and Archaeology Technical Abstracts (AATA) for the years 1955-1997.

This database provides access to over three million images, including paintings, posters, artefacts and photographs, from galleries and collections worldwide. All images are copyright-cleared for educational use, and cover a wide range of themes. 

A global data and business intelligence platform with an extensive collection of statistics, reports, and insights on thousands of topics, from several sources, in a wide range of industries. Explore insights on consumer attitudes and behaviour worldwide, revenue analytics and forecasts, political, social and trending topics, market and industry insights, and more.

Comprehensive resource covering all genres of popular music, including e-books, books about significant LPs, artist biographies and interactive timeline and map.

Fully digitised archives of 26 LGBT publications, mainly from the UK and USA. Coverage dates from 1954 to 2015 (depending on the specific publication).

A major resource for British social history from 1937-1967, it contains material generated by the Mass Observation social research organisation, including day surveys, diaries and subject directives from 1937-1967, a wide range of themed topic collections, together with other material such as images and essays. 

A major resource for British social history from 1981 - 2009, it contains responses to the Mass Observation project's directives (questionnaires) sent out to volunteers who were asked to report on their lives and opinions. Topics covered are wide-ranging and include political and social themes of the period, plus insights into everyday life.

The largest database of online music journalism, featuring articles on thousands of artists and audio interviews with artists of all genres. All articles are full-text, primary-source and fully searchable by artist, date, genre, publication and keyword. 

A complete searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution colour images. Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included, enabling you to find images by garment type, designer and brand names.

A searchable archive of leading women's interest magazines, dating from the 19th century through to the 21st. Subject coverage includes consumer culture, economics/marketing, family life, fashion, gender studies, health and fitness, home/interior design, popular culture, and social history.