Contains digital facsimile page images of books, pamphlets, broadsides and ephemera in every subject published or printed primarily in England, Scotland, Ireland and the United States between 1701 and 1800. 

A key resource for understanding the workings of the early book trade, the printing and publishing community, the establishment of legal requirements for copyright provisions, and the history of bookbinding. The archive includes a wide range of documents dating from 1554 to the 21st century, such as legal papers, correspondence, ephemera, and audio visual resources.

A major resource for British social history from 1937-1967, it contains material generated by the Mass Observation social research organisation, including day surveys, diaries and subject directives from 1937-1967, a wide range of themed topic collections, together with other material such as images and essays. 

A major resource for British social history from 1981 - 2009, it contains responses to the Mass Observation project's directives (questionnaires) sent out to volunteers who were asked to report on their lives and opinions. Topics covered are wide-ranging and include political and social themes of the period, plus insights into everyday life.

Covering approximately 1733 to 1968, this collection includes a wide range of primary sources related to the arts in the Victorian era, from playbills and scripts to operas and complete scores.

A collection focussing on travel and exploration during the nineteenth century, offering insight into the age of cartography and the rise of leisure travel. Features historical atlases, gazetteers, European and non-European travel narratives, and a variety of maps created during colonial exploration and expansion.

A collection focussing on issues at the intersection of gender and class, from the late eighteenth century to the era of suffrage in the early twentieth century. It covers trends, topics, and events as they relate to gender, including social reform, high and low culture, transnational networks, immigration, daily life, religion, and more. A wide array of primary source documents from Europe, the United States and other regions are included, such as serials, books, manuscripts, diaries, reports, and visuals.

A collection of manuscripts written or compiled by British female writers from the 16th and 17th centuries, featuring genres such as autobiography, diaries, historical writing, prose, travel writing and verse. The documents have been digitised from the originals, and can be searched or browsed in various ways. An indispensable resource for anyone interested in women and women's writing in Early Modern Britain.

This digital collection offers access to the working notebooks, verse manuscripts and correspondence of William Wordsworth and his fellow writers, including Dorothy Wordsworth, Samuel Taylor Coleridge, Thomas De Quincey and Robert Southey. Also included is a fine art gallery featuring portraits of William Wordsworth, his family and contemporaries, as well as landscape representations of the Lake District and other locations that inspired, and continue to inspire, poets, writers and artists.